A New Board of Trustees for Sheikh Zayed Book Award

Abu Dhabi,

Abu Dhabi, September 19, 2011 – A new Board of Trustees had been assigned to head the Sheikh Zayed Book Award, replacing the Higher Executive Committee which acted as the ruling entity over the past five years since the Award’s inception. The decision came into effect following a decree issued by Abu Dhabi Authority for Culture and Heritage (ADACH), the mother entity of Sheikh Zayed Book Award. As per the Decree, H.E. Sheikh Sultan Bin Tahnun Al Nahyan, Chairman of ADACH, will head the new Board of Trustees, which includes, Mr. Zaki Nusseibeh, Deputy Chairman of ADACH, Mr. Mohammad Khalaf Al Mazroui, Director General of ADACH, Mr. Jumaa Al Qubaisi, Deputy Director-General of the Abu Dhabi Authority for Culture and Heritage for the National Library, H.E. Mubarak Al-Muhairi, TDIC Managing Director, and H.E. Dr. Abdullah Al-Khanbashi, Vice Chancellor of UAE University. The Board of Trustees will assume the responsibilities of the Higher Executive Committee in setting the general policies of the Award, and determining its organizational structure, in addition to any decision concerning the award categories and decision of winners. It is noteworthy that the nominations phase for Sheikh Zayed Book Award’s sixth session is still open to all who wish to participate until October 1st, 2011 instead of September 1st, 2011.