• Since 2007, 74 winners from around the world have been awarded
  • One of the Arab World's most prestigious and well-funded prizes
    About The Award

Learn more about the award

The Nominations' Timeline

Our 8 step process ensures the best publications are rewarded

Go back in time

Browse the Award’s history & previous winners

Young Author Award

Dr. Mahmoud Zein Al-Abedeen Syrian Arab Republic Architecture Of The Ottoman Mosques

Dr. Mahmoud Zein Al-Abedeen – Syria
Translation Award

Althat a'inha Ka'khr, Translated From french by the philosopher paul Ricoeur

Dr. Georges Zinaty – Lebanon
Young Author Award

The Future of International relations, from civilizations conflict to humanitarian civilization and peace Culture.

Mohammed Sa’di – Morocco
Young Author Award

Permanence and Deception: Post-Colonial Discourse in the Contemporary Arab Criticism” [Al Rasees Wal Mukhatala – Khitab Ma b’d Al Coloniyalyya fil Naqd Al Arabi Al Mu’aser]

Dr. Rami Abu Shihab – Jordan
Publishing and Technology Award

The publishing house which has published significant works for all age groups

Arab Scientific Publishers Inc. – Lebanon
Arabic Culture in Other Languages Award

Arabian-Naito to Nihon-Jin (The Arabian Nights and the Japanese)

Sugita Hideaki – Japan
Translation Award

Naguib Mahfouz’s Cairo Trilogy (Palace Walk, Palace of Desire and Sugar Street)

Hanawa Haruo – Japan
Literature Award

Majaneen bait lahem (The Fools of Bethlehem)

Osama Alaysa – Palestine

Latest News

Zayed Book Award Longlist Announced for ‘Young Author’ (2018/19)

Abu Dhabi – December 6, 2018: The Sheikh Zayed Book Award (SZBA) announced today the longlist for the Young Author category, with 12 out of the 365 nominations received since May making the list for t...

Zayed Book Award Longlist Announced for ‘Literature’ Category (2018/19)

Abu Dhabi, November 26, 2018: The Sheikh Zayed Book Award (SZBA) today announced its Literature Category longlist for its 13th edition, with 13 titles chosen out of the 382 nominations which were rece...

New Members Join the Scientific Committee of Sheikh Zayed Book Award – 13th Edition (2018-2019)

Abu Dhabi, November 25, 2018: The Sheikh Zayed Book Award has announced the restructuring of its Scientific Committee. The new structure will see some new members added, including scholar and critic S...

Contact SZBA
Sign up to the Sheikh Zayed Book Awards Newsletter
© 2018 All Rights Reserved - Sheikh Zayed Book Awards