О премии

The Award’s rigorous selection process is supervised by a Board of Trustees and a Scientific Committee

Every year, the Scientific Committee appoints a group of distinguished regional and international literary figures as judges who serve on nine separate selection committees, one for each award category.

There are 3 to 5 judges per category, all of whom remain anonymous to safeguard the independence and integrity of the selection process.

Each committee reviews all nominated works in a category and submits its selection to the Scientific Committee.

The Scientific Committee reviews and approves the committees’ selections, which are then officially endorsed by the Board of Trustees. Sheikh Zayed Bin Tahnoon Al Nayan, president of the Abu Dhabi Tourism and Culture Authority, presides over the Board.

The winners are announced ahead of the Abu Dhabi International Book Fair, culminating in a prestigious ceremony every year.