Sheikh zayed book award winners announced

The winners of the ninth edition of the Sheikh Zayed Book Awards were unveiled yesterday. Osama Alaysa from Palestine received The Literature Award for his novel Majaneen bait lahem (The Fools of Bethlehem), while Hanawa Haruo from Japan received the Translation Award for his Japanese translation of Naguib Mahfouz’s Cairo Trilogy (Palace Walk, Palace of Desire and Sugar Street). The recipients will receive their awards at a ceremony next month during the Abu Dhabi International Book Fair.

Share this Article
Posted On


Share this Article

Find out how to nominate for the Sheikh Zayed Book Award

Contact SZBA
Sign up to the Sheikh Zayed Book Awards Newsletter
© 2018 All Rights Reserved - Sheikh Zayed Book Awards