Sheikh Zayed Book Award to honour winners in ceremony on May 11th

The Sheikh Zayed Book Award annual ceremony to honour winners will be held on May 11th, under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces, at the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre. The award’s ninth session, 2014/2015, named Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum as the Cultural Personality of the year. It also announced, in recent weeks, Literature Award to Palestinian writer and journalist Osama Alaysa, winner of the Translation Award, Professor Hanawa Haruo from Japan, for his translation of Naguib Mahfouz’s famous trilogy into Japanese, and Japanese author Sugita Hideaki, who won the Arab Culture in Other Languages Award for his book, “The Influence of ‘The Arabian Nights’ on Japanese Culture.

Share this Article
Posted On


Share this Article

Find out how to nominate for the Sheikh Zayed Book Award

Contact SZBA
Sign up to the Sheikh Zayed Book Awards Newsletter
© 2018 All Rights Reserved - Sheikh Zayed Book Awards