Sheikh Zayed Book Award Ninth Session Winners Announced

The Sheikh Zayed Book Award announced today the four winners in its 9th session (2014/2015);

The ‘Literature’ Award went to Osama Alaysa from Palestine for his novel “Majaneen bait lahem” (The fools of Bethlehem), while Hanawa Haruo from Japan was named winner of the ‘Translation’ Award for his Naguib Mahfouz’s Cairo Trilogy (Palace Walk, Palace of Desire and Sugar Street) translated to Japanese. The ‘Arab Culture in Other Languages’ Award went to Sugita Hideaki from Japan as well, for his book “Arabian-Naito to Nihon-Jin” (The Arabian Nights and the Japanese), whereas The Arab Scientific Publishers Inc. from Lebanon won ‘Publishing and Technology’ Award.

Share this Article
Posted On


Share this Article

Find out how to nominate for the Sheikh Zayed Book Award

Contact SZBA
Sign up to the Sheikh Zayed Book Awards Newsletter
© 2018 All Rights Reserved - Sheikh Zayed Book Awards