Sheikh Zayed Book Award announces winners

The Sheikh Zayed Book Award, one of the most prestigious and well-funded prizes in the Arab World, has announced its winners for this year (2014 – 2015) which marks the award’s ninth session. The announcement of winners came after extensive discussions between the award’s board of trustees and the scientific committee of the results submitted by the judging panels across the award’s categories, said a statement. The awards are held in memory of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, ruler of Abu Dhabi and President of the UAE for more than 30 years, and his pioneering role in national unity and the country’s development.


Share this Article
Posted On


Share this Article

Find out how to nominate for the Sheikh Zayed Book Award

Contact SZBA
Sign up to the Sheikh Zayed Book Awards Newsletter
© 2018 All Rights Reserved - Sheikh Zayed Book Awards