The Sheikh Zayed Book Award Board of Trustees approves the winners for the 14th Edition

Abu Dhabi,

The Board of Trustees of Sheikh Zayed Book Award has met on Wednesday 4th March 2020 in Abu Dhabi and has approved the winners’ list put forward by the Award’s Scientific Committee for the fourteenth edition (2019 – 2020). The Board’s annual meeting is presided by HE Sheikh Sultan Bin Tahnoon Al Nahyan; and Board of Trustee members, include HE Mohamed Khalifa Al Mubarak, Chairman, the Department of Culture and Tourism - Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi); HE Zaki Nusseibeh, Minister of State; HE Dr. Ali bin Tamim, Secretary General of the Sheikh Zayed Book Award and Chairman of the Abu Dhabi Arabic Language Centre and; HE Saood Al Hosani, Acting Undersecretary, DCT Abu Dhabi; and HE Abdulla Majed Al Ali, Executive Director of National Library, DCT Abu Dhabi.
The Sheikh Zayed Book Award’s Board of Trustees has announced the cancellation of the awards ceremony scheduled to take place on April 16th, as part of efforts to maintain public health and safety as well as the well-being of winners and guests. The Board of Trustees has also decided that two categories, ‘Development of Nations’ and ‘Literary and Art Criticism’, will be withheld this year. Sheikh Zayed Book Award will announce the winners of the 14th edition within the next few weeks.