الفائز بجائزة ‘الترجمة’ جائزة الفائزون

ولد د.زياد بوعقل في بيروت، العاصمة اللبنانية، عام 1983. أنهى دراسته الثانوية في مدرسة الكرمل -القديس يوسف- وتابع دراسته الجامعية لينال إجازة في الفلسفة من الجامعة اليسوعية في بيروت. انتقل عام 2003 الى باريس ليكمل دراساته العليا حيث حاز على درجة الماجيستير من معهد العلوم السياسية عام 2005 وعلى شهادة الدكتوراه في العام 2012 في العلوم التاريخية والفيلولوجية من جامعة الدراسات التطبيقية العليا حول كتاب الضروري في أصول الفقه لابن رشد.

د.بوعقل لديه خبرة واسعة في مجاله سواء على الصعيد البحثي أو الأكاديمي، حيث يعمل باحثاُ في المركز الوطني للبحث العلمي في باريس (مركز جان بيبين) وباحث ملحق بجامعة فريبورغ في المانيا، إضافة الى تدريس الفلسفة العربية وأصول الفقه في دار المعلمين العليا في باريس وفلسفة الفقه واللغة في جامعة جينيف.

تنصبّ اهتمامات بوعقل بشكل عام في دراسة فلسفة الفقه واللغة في الفكر الفلسفي والكلامي والفقهي في الحضارة العربية الإسلامية ويهتم بشكل خاص بفكر ابن رشد العملي وعلاقته بمحيطه الفكري والحضاري، بالإضافة التنقيب والتحقيق في المخطوطات العربية الفلسفية. من آخر مشاريعه التحقق من مخطوط كلامي من القرن العاشر الميلادي.

ترجم د.زياد بوعقل كتاب ابن رشد إلى الفرنسية تحت عنوان: "ابن رشد: الفلسفة والشرع" ويفيد هذا العنوان الجديد أن المترجم حرص على أن يكتسب الكتاب مقروئيته التي تراعي الفرنسية الحديثة. وقد بذل زياد بوعقل مجهوداً واضحاً في تقريب كتاب عن علم أصول الفقه الإسلامي إلى قارئه الفرنسي، حيث خصّ تعابير ومصطلحات قرآنية وفقهية وفلسفية بمقابلات لها في الفرنسية. ولا شكّ أن إدراك هذه الغاية أضاف إلى قيمة الكتاب المعرفية قيمة تواصلية هدفها الانفتاح على الآخر في لغة زمننا. ولهذا فإن الكتاب يساهم في التعريف بالمتن الرشدي لدى الباحثين بالفرنسية في الفلسفة العربية ويشجع على استيعابها والحوار معها.

لمعرفة المزيد عن الدورات السابقة لجائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب

إتصل بنا
اشترك الآن في رسالتنا الإخبارية
© 2018 جميع الحقوق محفوظة - جائزة الشيخ زايد للكتاب

Dr. Ziad Bou Akl - Lebanon/France

The ‘Translation’ Award Winner

Dr. Ziad Bou Akl was born in Beirut, Lebanon in 1983. He completed his secondary studies in the School of Carmel Saint Yusuf, and pursued his bachelor’s degree in philosophy from the Jesuit University in Beirut. In 2003 he moved to Paris to complete graduate studies, and successfully achieved his master’s degree from the Institute of political sciences in 200, followed by his Doctorate degree in historical sciences and philology from the University of Applied Sciences in 2012 for his book Usul al-Fiqh of Averroes.
Dr. Bou Akl’s career joins scholarly and academic streams; he works as a researcher at the French National Centre for Scientific Research, (Centre Jean Pépin) in addition to being a visiting researcher at University of Freiburg in Germany. Bou Akl is also a teacher of Arabic philosophy and jurisprudence in École Normale Supérieure in Paris in addition to Fiqh and language philosophy at the University of Geneva.
His research interests are focused generally on philosophy of literature and language of Islamic Arabic civilisation, and in particular on Averroes thought and its relationship to intellectual and cultural surroundings. He is also interested in researching Arabic philosophical manuscripts and is currently investigating verbal susceptibilities of the 10th century AD.

Tweet @ziadbouakl

The winning work is a translation of Ibn Rushd’s ‘Philosophy and Religion’ into French.  The translator skillfully conveyed Quranic terms and expressions into modern French, producing a scholarly work in the jurisprudence (Fiqh) of Ibn Rushd. What stands out is the significance of the translator’s efforts not only in translating a priceless work in Arabic philosophy, but in the larger context of reaching out to other civilizations to stimulate a constructive dialogue.

Find out about previous years for the Sheikh Zayed Book Awards

Contact SZBA
Sign up to the Sheikh Zayed Book Awards Newsletter
© 2018 All Rights Reserved - Sheikh Zayed Book Awards